Beatquick > Release > Lights & Shadows


Kill Emil - Lights & Shadows

Bringing a more mature sound to the forefront than his 2 previous albums, conceptualizing around a common man's ups and downs, highs and lows he's is delivering a 14 track album.

Messing around with bits of sound, dropping low on semitones, yet, maintaining his formal groove "Lights & Shadows" is exactly what somebody could expect by its title.


01. They Say It's Wonderful
02. Overture To The Sun
03. Winter Breeze
04. Friday's Child
05. Let's Go
06. Rum and Pepper
07. Emptyness with Hashfinger
08. Tasting
09. Back Into The Morning
10. One For Each 11.That's All
12. What The Rain Takes Away
13. Smiling Faces with Mononome
14. The Great Pretender


Kill Emil presents his 3rd solo album entitled Lights & Shadows, released by beatquick.



All tracks produced,mixed and arranged by Kill Emil

Track 13 co-produced by Mononome
Scratches on track 7 by Hashfinger
Mastered By Blanka At Kasablanka Mastering
Cover by Bend

Get it from Bandcamp